Prokofiev – Lieutenant Kijé Suite Op. 60

Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953) Lieutenant Kijé Suite Op. 60, composed in 1934 from the film ‘Lieutenant Kijé’.

00:00 1. The Birth of Kijé
04:11 2. Romance
09:00 3. Kijé’s Wedding
11:55 4. Troika (Sleigh Ride)
14:55 5. The Burial of Kijé

Performed by the Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Andrew Mogrelia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.